top of page

Hold on, change is coming

This exact time last year my life was turned upside down. Everything I dreamt about, prayed for, and anticipated was taken from me. I cried, I suppressed, I was numb, and I cried some more. Let me tell you, it was a struggle!

I held my hurt in for so long and I knew it wasn’t making anything better. I finally decided to open up, be transparent and voice my hurt. Do I still hurt, yes. Is every day easy? Tuh, I wish! But the way my God, faith, and support system are set up, ain’t on way I would be down forever.

Ya’ll…it is so to important to let somebody know when your are going through the woes of life. Use your voice! You don’t have to go through everything alone. Transparency and trust, are sooo important in healing and growing.

You got this!

I can’t wait to share my story with you all. Stay tuned!

p.s. I've been watching Iyanla, Fix My Life for the past 2.5 hours. I felt compelled to share lol


bottom of page