top of page

Kismet

Fate.Lot.Circumstance.Destiny.Fortune.

Call it what ever TF you want but a young G got a crush and boy oh boy I'm kinda smitten. It's been a long time since I've had an actual crush on someone. And I'm not even sure if crush is the right word because I'm really REALLY *Kevin Gates voice* feeling this man.

As I've said on the podcast before and maybe in a few of these blogs, I believe that everything happens for a reason and life works itself out. The fact that his and my journey linked up where it has is absolutely kismet. And he likes me too, that's been the most astonishing thing to me. I'm dealing with a grown ass man and I'm here for ALL OF IT!!!

I spilled my guts to Godsister Nisha and Future Brother-in-Law Ronny about the vibe I have with "Kismet" and how I dig his energy from 600+ miles away. I mean I had a super girly moment. I also expressed to Godsister Nisha how this shit new to me and how scary it is. She said something to me that we've been preaching on the podcast since the beginning, LIVE IN THE MOMENT. Experience life as it's happening and bask in the moments. I'm trying, and Kismet makes me want to try.

There's more to this story but this blog is already long enough. To be continued...

-JB


bottom of page