top of page

F.L.I.G.H.T.

Hey Hey YALL!!!

Welcome to the New Year!!! We have been busy working to make the podcast better and have been neglecting our Blog Baby. But we promise to be better Blog Mommas and are back, ready to give all the love.

This week on the ER we talked about goals and goal setting. We shared some of our goals and talked about the importance of goal setting. One thing that we both want to do this year is to be a better friend (even if not to each other lmao). I was thinking about that today as I was reaching out to one of the people who is on my list and realized how much of a commitment it really is. Like, I'm hella stingy with my time. And that is not to say that I don't want to spend time with these folks, I just want to be able to do that and still have time to do other things lmao

. I am excited to rekindle some old friendships and also to build new ones.

Anywho that was a tangent... I know yall like TF is F.L.I.G.H.T ?

Flourish.Learn.Inspire.Grow.Help.Thrive

This is the approach to goals I am deciding to take this year. I am ready to attack these goals and watch them FLOURISH. Making sure I LEARN from the outcomes, whether they go the way I expected them to or not. Intentionally and unintentionally INSPIRE other folks to execute their goals and plans. GROW from all of this. The whole purpose of setting goals is to achieve something, to progress, to NOT BE STAGNANT. HELP, because.... just because. Like don't be an asshole. Last but not least, THRIVE this sums up everything!!!

There is soooo many other things I wanna talk to yall about but I'll wait.

Take FLIGHT,

-JB


bottom of page