top of page

I told that MF I ain't never scared

This week on the podcast we talked about fear. It seems I opened up waaaayyyyy more than I intended to. I spill my guts about my apprehension to reach out to my (first and last) situationship, after 2 years. It is amazing how life plays itself out. Had I not been put in a situation where we would be in the same space, I never would have contacted him. It's ridiculously difficult and scary AF to approach a situation with someone not knowing how they will react. I drove myself (and Kyla) crazy, unaware if there was bad blood or even if he would respond.

In the end, we've both matured into better people and the situationship played an essential part in both of our growth. I got the closure I needed to finally move on from that part of my life. I can sincerely be happy for him as he continues on his journey. Had I let fear control the situation, I'd still be racking my brain over him and closure may have never happened.

Facing scary situations is hard but in some cases can be very liberating. We can't let fear hold us back from moving forward. We will never get anywhere letting fear lead the way, stagnation can be frustrating and a point of contention. Everyone has their own way of combating their respective fears, figure yours out and conquer that ish (if its safe lol).

-JB

bottom of page