top of page

*Reset Button*

Sooooooooooo,

Guess who's back? Back again!!! The journey of getting this podcast and blog ("Polg"... "BlogCast"?) up and running has been one of elation, frustration, holleration and any other "tion" words you can think of. The day we were set to record our first episode, I wasn't feeling our name anymore.

So we embarked on a name discovery journey . That meant changing the email (aka getting rid of it), changing social media handles, and yes making a whole new website (b/c when you have a website tied to an email address and get rid of the email address no more access to the website...learned that the hard way lol), but I digress.

Starting over isn't necessarily bad. The thing about starting over is that you know what didn't work and what was successful. This particular journey taught me to slow down. I was out here trying to get all of these social media platforms up and running, looking for someone to make us a logo, trying to trademark a name, buying microphones and all kinda stuff. It took Kyla checking me and confirmation listening to a Dormtainment "Comedy Traphouse" episode for me to get it together. I know that we aren't gon come out the gate perfect. But it's difficult AF for me not to try to (I blame my Virgo-ness).

Anywhoseits, we are back with three episodes under our belt. We invite you all to tune into the ExtraRegular. Podcast currently available on Soundcloud ( soundcloud.com/extra-regular ). Please be on the look out for blogs that may relate to the podcast topic or one of us randomly writing to vent and process.

We out here!!!

-JB

bottom of page